Connect with us




Ravinder Takkar has been appointed as MD & CEO, Vodafone Idea Limited. He replaces Balesh Sharma who will be  taking up a new role with Vodaphone Group.

RM Agarwal, director, marketing, ITI Limited has taken additional charge as chairman and managing director of the company, following the retirement of K Alagesan, director-production with additional charge of CMD. Agarwal had joined the board of directors of the company on June 08, 2016 as government nominee director.

Bharti Airtel has appointed Rajesh Tapadia as chief executive officer of its data center and cloud business – Nxtra Data.

Rajiv Kumar has been promoted as the managing director of Microsoft India (R&D) Pvt. Ltd. Currently corporate vice president of Microsoft’s experiences and devices (E+D) group, Rajiv is taking on this added responsibility from Anil Bhansali, who held this role for the last 6 years.

Fadi Pharaon is appointed senior vice president and head of market area Middle East and Africa at Ericsson, and member of Ericsson’s executive team, reporting to the CEO. Pharaon currently holds the position as vice president, networks and managed services within Ericsson’s market area Europe and Latin America. Pharaon succeeds Rafiah Ibrahim.

Sanjay Rohatgi has been appointed as SVP and GM for Asia Pacific (APAC), NetApp. Prior to joining NetApp, he served as senior vice president and general manager for Asia Pacific and Japan at Symantec.

Shivam Ranjan has been appointed as the head of marketing for Motorola Mobility India. Before joining Motorola, he was heading brand and marketing for Airtel Payments Bank.

Paytm has appointed Amit Nayyar as president, financial services business. An MBA graduate from IIM-Bangalore, Nayyar worked for Goldman Sachs from 2009-2016.

Sudhakar Gooty has been appointed as global head for data center products, NetRack. In his new role at NetRack, Sudhakar will lead the company in driving strategic alliances and DC business centric partnerships.

Nokia has appointed Gabriela Styf Sjöman as chief strategy officer and member of the group leadership team, effective December 1, 2019. Gabriela succeeds Kathrin Buvac.


Alen Wu, previously VP and president of international business, OPPO, is appointed as vice president and president of global sales, and Brian Shen, previously VP and president of Mainland China business, is appointed as vice president and president of global marketing.

The Department of Telecommunications has promoted Rajiv Gupta as CMD, TCIL. He was director-projects since July 2015. Before TCIL, Gupta was DDG-DoT.


RK Chugh has taken over the post of president, Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA) for 2019-20.

The Wireless Broadband Alliance (WBA) has appointed Tiago Rodrigues as CEO. Rodrigues replaces Shrikant Shenwai, a WBA founder and long-term advocate who will continue working closely with WBA and the wireless industry.


Bill Barney, CEO, Reliance Communications (RCom), has resigned from his post. Barney will instead focus on the corporate restructuring of Global Cloud Xchange (GCX).

Bharti Airtel’s chief people officer for India, South Asia, Gautam Anand, has resigned.

P Sanjeev, VP of sales at Huawei India-consumer business group, has quit the company after a stint of 15 years.

Mohit Batta, group VP and chief of operations (enterprise services), Reliance Jio has stepped down from his role.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply