Connect with us




Anshu Prakash has been appointed as an additional secretary of Department of Telecommunications. He succeeds N Sivasailam, who has been transferred to the Department of Commerce. Sivasailam, a 1985 batch Karnataka cadre officer, has been elevated to the rank of special secretary in January this year.

Bharti Airtel has appointed Adarsh Nair as chief product officer. He has joined Airtel from Convoy Inc., where he was the head of product and growth.

Apple has appointed Ashish Chowdhary, who was part of Nokia’s global leadership team, as the country head for its Indian operations responsible for managing sales. He succeeds Michel Coulomb.

CT Bhadran has been appointed as president of Savitri Telecom Services. He has worked for the premium IT company of the country and engaged with Government of India to implement large ICT projects of national importance. The company has also appointed KK Raman as senior VP-corporate affairs and advisor to CMD. Raman has been in telecom domain for the past decades and has been the CTO of several telecom networks in India.

Jayesh Sanghrajka has been appointed as the interim CFO of Infosys. Sanghrajka will replace Infosys’s outgoing CFO, MD Ranganath.

Yatish Mehrotra has been appointed as CEO of cloud communication firm Knowlarity. Mehrotra has held leadership positions with some of the top telecom companies including Airtel, Tata Teleservices Ltd, and Escotel.

Abhijit Bose has been appointed as head for India operations of WhatsApp. Bose joins WhatsApp from digital payments solutions provider Ezetap where he has served as CEO.

Manoj Sharma has been appointed as HR director of NetApp. With more than 18 years of experience in the industry, he held leadership positions in companies such as Redknee Solution, Broadcom, ST- Ericsson, and Samsung Electronics.

Nokia has appointed Tommi Uitto as president of Mobile Networks. Uitto will replace Nokia’s incumbent president of Mobile Networks, Marc Rouanne.

Kevin Brown has been appointed as managing director of BT Security. Prior to BT, Kevin worked in law enforcement for 20 years, specializing in serious crime and intelligence.

Luigi Gubitosi has been appointed as chairman and CEO of Telecom Italia. He succeeds Amos Genish.

Mugo Kibati has been appointed as CEO of Telkom Kenya. He will replace Aldo Mareuse.

Ed Jennings has been appointed as CCO of Manx Telecom. Jennings has held senior leadership positions with a number of blue chip companies around the world, including BT, Orange, and Virgin Mobile. The company has also appointed Iarla Hughes as CFO and director of the board. Hughes joins Manx Telecom from Aerospace Coatings.


Gopal Vittal, chief executive for India and South Asia, Bharti Airtel and Mathew Oommen, president, Reliance Jio, have been elected to the board of industry body GSMA for 2019-2020.

Orange Group chairman and CEO Stéphane Richard has been named as the next chair of the GSMA, from January 2019 until December 2020.


Yi Wang, managing director, Oppo Mobiles India, has stepped down from the post amid widening losses for the Chinese smartphone maker and growing competition in the local market.

Diane Greene, CEO of Google Cloud, is leaving the company to pursue her passions arof  mentoring and education. She is being succeeded by Thomas Kurian.

Robyn Denholm, CFO of Telstra for only 5 weeks, is leaving the company to become chair of Tesla Motors in place of Elon Musk.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!