Connect with us



Shyam Prabhakar Mardikar has been appointed as group CTO of mobility, Reliance Jio Infocomm. Mardikar’s appointment comes in the wake of the exit of Jagbir Singh, who had joined the company before the soft launch of 4G services and quit in June this year. Mardikar served Bharti Airtel as its chief technology officer for mobile networks for almost two years.

Prateek Aggarwal has been appointed as CFO of HCL Technologies Limited. Aggarwal will take over from Anil Chanana.

Anuj Sharma has been appointed as head of marketing, Xiaomi India. Sharma had a long stint at Lenovo and Motorola, where he played various roles including heading online sales, product marketing, and product management.

Shailendra Katyal has been appointed as executive director and India PCSD consumer leader of Lenovo India. Katyal was previously associated with Wipro.

Abhishek Kumar has been appointed as business head for SMB of D-Link. He is currently positioned as general manager for SMB and business wireless.

Aniruddha Deb has been appointed as chief marketing officer of Mobiistar. The company has also appointed Hardeep Singh Johar as vice president for sales (North and East) in India. Prior to Mobiistar, Aniruddha worked as vice president of integrated services at Cheil SW Asia HQ. Johar was previously associated with brands like Gionee, Tata Teleservices, Bharti Airtel Ltd, Aircel, Philips, Godrej, and Titan.

Kulesh Bansal has been appointed as chief financial officer of Infogain. Prior to Infogain, Bansal worked as finance head of global infrastructure services for Wipro Limited.

Tasleem Arif has been appointed as R&D Head and vice president of Oppo India. He was previously associated with Samsung as head – Samsung Make for India Innovations (R&D), India hardware–software product planning.

Munish Seth has joined Google India as the new country director for Android, and is now looking after the growth of the Android ecosystem in the country. He was most recently serving Facebook as the regional head – APAC for connectivity solutions.

Charles Meyers has been appointed as president and CEO of Equinix. Meyers takes over from Peter Van Camp, who has served as interim CEO since January 2018. Van Camp will resume his role as executive chairman of the Equinix board of directors.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise has appointed former Sprint Corp CFO Tarek Robbiati as its new finance head. Robbiati will succeed incumbent Tim Stonesifer. Prior to Sprint, Robbiati served as the CEO at Flexigroup.


ITU-APT Foundation at its AGM unanimously re-elected Tilak Raj Dua, director general, TAIPA as its chairman and Bharat Bhatia, head of international spectrum of Motorola as its president for the second term.

In accordance with Huawei’s rotating chairman system, Guo Ping will assume the position of rotating and acting chairman of Huawei from October 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019. During his term, he will serve as the company’s top leader, and head the board of directors and its executive committee.


The head of Nokia’s patents business, Ilkka Rahnasto, is leaving to take up a role outside the company. His patent business responsibilities will be split between Nokia veterans Jenni Lukander and Eeva Hakoranta.

Berit Svendsen stepped down as CEO of Telenor Norway after failing to agree on a new role. Svendsen will be replaced by Petter Furberg, the current EVP, cluster head for emerging Asia, and he is also part of the company group executive management.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!