Connect with us




RS Sharma has been appointed as CEO, National Health Authority. He replaces Indu Bhushan.

Sanjeev Kumar has been appointed as the chairman and managing director of Telecommunications Consultants India Limited. Before joining TCIL, he was working as director (Technical) in Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd., New Delhi.

Telecom Equipment and Services Export Promotion Council has appointed Sandeep Aggarwal as the new chairman. Aggarwal succeeds Shyamal Ghosh, ex-telecom secretary.

Alka Selot Asthana has been appointed as chief technology officer, Indus Towers Limited.

Sandeep Girotra has been appointed as global sales head, STL. Prior to joining STL, Girotra was associated with Nokia for 24 years.

Pradipt Kapoor has been appointed as chief information officer, Bharti Airtel. Kapoor most recent assignment was at AP Moller–Maersk. Kapoor takes over from Harmeen Mehta.

Milind Kulkarni has been appointed as chief financial officer (CFO), Tech Mahindra. Kulkarni takes over from Manoj Bhat, who will be moving as group chief financial officer, M&M Group as part of the leadership rotation strategy.

Newgen Software has appointed Rajvinder Singh Kohli as senior vice president, sales and Arvind Jha as senior vice president, software development.

Anil Bhasin has been appointed as India head, UiPath. He succeeds Manish Bharti.

Katherine Ainley has been appointed as chief executive officer for the United Kingdom and Ireland, Ericsson. Ainley will join Ericsson from BT. She succeeds John Griffin.

Google Cloud has appointed Bikram Singh Bedi as new leader for its India business. A senior leader with over 26 years of leadership experience, Bikram joins Google Cloud from Grofers where he served as president strategy and new initiatives.

OneWeb has appointed Srikanth Balachandran as chief financial officer (CFO). Balachandran joins from Bharti Global, where he was CFO since Oct 2018 and prior to that he was CFO of Bharti Airtel for 7 years. The company has also appointed Eric Gillenwater as vice president and business head of global carrier and enterprise.

Pat Gelsinger has been appointed as chief executive officer, Intel. He succeeds Bob Swan.

Andrew Coward has been appointed as GM of software defined networking, IBM, USA. He was earlier CEO, Lumina Networks.

Wipro Limited has appointed Tomoaki Takeuchi as country head and managing director for Japan. Prior to joining Wipro, he headed the Japan operations for Cognizant.

Epsilon has appointed Warren Aw as its managing director, Asia-Pacific. Aw joins Epsilon from Colt Technology Services where he was the country and corporate director.

Odd Bolin has been appointed as chief financial officer (CFO), Truecaller. Prior to Truecaller, Bolin was the Group CFO at Sinch.

Val Milshtein has been appointed as chief technology officer, Stack. Milshtein was chief information officer and senior VP of network services at Cologix.


Tanuja Rai Pradhan who worked with Jio since 2015 has stepped down. She has been working with the company as a special project head.

Twitter India’s public policy head, Mahima Kaul has resigned citing personal reasons.

Vodafone Idea’s regulatory affairs executive vice president, Sundeep Kathuria has resigned.


Dr Rahul Khullar has passed. He was the chairman of the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India for 3 years, since 2012.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!