Connect with us




SS Ahluwalia has been appointed as Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology.  He was earlier serving as MoS for Drinking Water and Sanitation and has been assigned the new role as part of the recent Cabinet reshuffle. Alphons Kannanthanam had been relieved as Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology. He continues as Minister of State for Tourism.

PK Purwar continues to be CMD, MTNL for the balance period of his tenure. The telecom PSU has been without a full-time CMD since May 30, 2014 when AK Garg retired from the post.

Sri Reddy has been appointed as co-president of Nokia IP/Optical Networks business group and as member of the Group Leadership Team (GLT). Current president of the ION business group, Basil Alwan, will continue as a GLT member, co-president of the ION business group and an advisor to the CEO.

Nitin Bawankule has been appointed as country head for Google Cloud India. He has worked at Dell, Motorola Mobility, Whirlpool, and Godrej GE Appliances before joining Google 6 years ago.

Ashish Sikka has been appointed as director – SMB of Lenovo India. Ashish has been a long-standing employee of the organization and has taken on various roles across the company.

Samiron Ghoshal has been appointed as global business head of IBM India. Ghoshal was associated with KPMG and EY as technology partner.

Ramkumar Narayanan has been appointed as the vice president and managing site director, India of VMware. In his new role, Ramkumar will be heading VMware’s R&D Center in India.

Rajiv Bakshi has been appointed as CMO of Intex. Bakshi had been with Discovery Networks India and South Asia region, as the VP and Head of Marketing and Products for 13 years.

Manish Misra has been appointed as chief innovation officer of Panasonic India. Misra was associated with HID Global as India R&D Head and vice president of engineering and innovation.

Rajen Vagadia has been appointed as country manager of Qualcomm India. Prior to joining Qualcomm, Vagadia has held local and regional, executive level positions at Motorola, Tata Teleservices Ltd, Elcoteq, and Reliance Infocomm Ltd.


Anku Jain has been appointed as chief representative of MediaTek India. Jain who joined the company 14 years ago, recently served as senior director and head of MediaTek’s office in Noida.

Chaitanya N Sreenivas has been appointed as VP and HR head for IBM India and South Asia. Prior to this role, Sreenivas was director, HR for IBM Global Technology Services India and South Asia.


Sterlite Technologies has appointed Kumud Srinivasan to its Board of Directors. Kumud is vice president and director of non-volatile memory fab manufacturing and automation systems at Intel Corporation.


Several expats holding senior positions at Reliance Jio have quit the company in quick succession. These include Debarag Banerjee, VP and head of data science, Nikos Katinakis, EVP, networks-technology, Parwiz Shekalim, AVP – algorithm and 5G development, Tareq Amin, SVP of technology development, Ayush Sharma, SVP of engineering and technology, and Nikola Sucevic, AVP and data science head.

Vittorio Colao will step down from his position as chief executive of Vodafone in October this year. He will hand over to Nick Read, chief financial officer since 2014, who has been groomed as the internal candidate to take over having held executive roles including head of the UK business and 5 years as chief executive of its African, Middle Eastern, and Asian-Pacific unit.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!