Connect with us



Rajesh Rai has been appointed as CMD, ITI Limited. Prior to this, Rai was general manager, MTNL. He has also held the post of CTO, Mahanagar Telephone Mauritius Limited (MTML).

Anand Athreya has been appointed as CEO and MD-designate, Tejas Networks. Athreya’s predecessor Sanjay Nayak, has sought voluntary retirement. And Alice G Vaidyan has been appointed as non-executive, independent (additional) director.

Ryan Perera has been appointed as senior vice president, APAC Sales, Infinera. Perera joins Infinera from Ciena, where he was the vice president, Asia Content & Subsea Networks and India for more than a decade.

Deepak Singh Thakur has been appointed by Socomec as the power conversion business application director for its India operations. Thakur brings with him experience from Delta Electronics and Schneider Electric.

K Krithivasan has been appointed as the CEO-designate of TCS as Rajesh Gopinathan, MD & CEO has tendered his resignation.

Sukamal Banerjee has been appointed as CEO, Xoriant. Until recently, Banerjee was corporate vice president, HCLTech. And Nithin VJ has been appointed as CFO. Prior to this, Nithin was CFO of Wipro’s largest strategic market units – the Americas.

Rajeeb (Raj) Hazra has been appointed as CEO, Quantinuum. Prior to this, Hazra was SVP and GM of the compute and networking business unit, Micron Technology. He has spent 25 years at Intel Corporation. Raj replaces Ilyas Khan.

Shaji Mathew has been appointed as group head, human resources, Infosys. Mathew is taking over from Krish Shankar who retired March 2023, after serving in this role since 2015.

Karthik Natarajan has been appointed as CEO, Cyient Ltd. The company also appointed Krishna Bodanapu, who is presently the MD and chief executive director, as the executive vice chairperson and MD and Prabhakar Atla as president, CFO-designate.

Meng Wanzhou, co-chief financial officer, Huawei Technologies, has assumed the role of the company’s rotating chairwoman.

STL has appointed Sanjay Sahni as the head of sales for India. Before joining STL, Sahni held various leadership positions with Kyndryl, IBM, Tellabs, and Wipro. His most recent role was as a senior client partner with Kyndryl India.

Manoj Tandon has been promoted as director projects, operation, and maintenance (PO&M) at RailTel. Tandon was group general manager operations and was heading RailWire.

Apple has promoted Ashish Chowdhary, country manager for India, who will directly report to Apple’s head of product sales Michael Fenger. This is because Hugues Asseman, vice president in charge of India, the Middle East, Mediterranean, East Europe, and Africa, retired.

Gaurav Khera has been promoted as partner – digital and technology risk advisory at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP. Khera has been with the Deloitte since April 2017. Prior to this, he was at Vodafone Idea Limited for 8.5 years.

Verizon has revamped its top team. Sowmyanarayan Sampath, who is currently CEO of Verizon Business, has been appointed executive vice president and CEO of Verizon Consumer Group (VCG), a role that was vacated by Manon Brouillette late last year. Kyle Malady, who is currently head of global networks and technology, takes over as head of Verizon Business. Joe Russo, currently chief network officer, takes over as head of global networks and technology. CFO Matt Ellis is to leave the company in May.

Alfa Wang has been promoted as President, Oppo India. Wang will succeed Elvis Zhou who will now transition to a global role as OPPO Overseas CMO.

BoAt has elevated Vivek Gambhir as Chairman; and named co-founder Sameer Mehta as CEO.

Ulf Ewaldsson has been promoted as president, technology, T-Mobile. Prior to this, Ewaldsson was chief network officer. Ewaldsson’s predecessor, Neville Ray, is to retire from the role later this year.

Yvonne McGill will take over as CFO, Dell Technologies Inc. when Tom Sweet, the current CFO retires by the end of this fiscal.

Dr Rishi Mohan Bhatnagar has resigned from Aeris Communications. Bhatnagar has been the president of Aeris Communications for seven years.

Laurie Waddy, chief compliance officer (CCO) has put in her papers at Ericsson. She will be replaced on an interim basis by Jan Sprafke.

Vinod Kumar, CEO of Vodafone Business has announced retirement effective December, 2023.

Tech Mahindra has named Mohit Joshi as MD & CEO-designate when CP Gurnani retires December 2023.

FINCHAM (Finland Chamber of Commerce in India) has appointed Sanjay Malik, senior VP and head of India market, Nokia, as its chairperson for the year 2023-24. He succeeds Sanjay Aggarwal, president of Fortum India Pvt. Ltd., who held the position in the previous fiscal year.

The Indian Electronics and Semiconductor Association has appointed Sanjay Gupta, president & CEO, Spark Minda, as chairman of the organization for 2023-24. V Veerappan, co-founder & president, Tessolve, is taking the office of vice chairman, and Sudhir Naik, founder & advisor of EInfoChips, Ahmedabad, as treasurer. The other members in the newly elected executive council include Anku Jain, MD, MediaTek India; Hitesh Garg, India country manager, NXP Semiconductors; Ashok Mishra, head – semiconductors Reliance Jio; and Manoj Kumar, director, innovation & partnerships at ST Micro.

Aruna Sundararajan has been appointed as chairperson, The Broadband India Forum (BIF). Sundararajan has also served as secretary telecom, Department of Telecommunications, and as chairperson, Digital Communications Commission (DCC).

Shailendra Mishra, advisor finance, DoT has been nominated as the chairman of a new ITU focus group to study affordable cost models for data services.

Intel Corp co-founder Gordon Moore, a pioneer in the semiconductor industry, whose Moore’s law predicted a steady rise in computing power for decades, has passed at the age of 94.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!