Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

TRAI releases report on DT conducted in 15 cities

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI), with the assistance of the Telecom Service Providers, conducted Drive Tests in fifteen cities and surrounding areas viz. Jalandhar, Ambala, Aizawl, Contai, Imphal, Kishanganj, Port Blair, Bilaspur, Gwalior, Meerut, Ahmednagar, Chikmagalur, Warangal, Cuttack, Coimbatore, two highways Meerut-Agra, Gwalior-Guna and one rail route Raigarh to Dongargarh across the country, during the quarter ending June 2022.

The Drive Tests were conducted to assess the network quality provided by cellular mobile telephone service providers for voice and data services. The details of drive tests conducted are given below:

S. No City Licensed Service Area (LSA)
1. Jalandhar Punjab
2. Ambala Haryana
3. Aizawl Northeast
4. Imphal Northeast
5. Contai West Bengal
6. Portblair West Bengal
7. Kishanganj Bihar
8. Bilaspur Madhya Pradesh
9. Gwalior Madhya Pradesh
10. Meerut U.P.(West)
11. Ahmednagar Maharashtra
12. Chikmagalur Karnataka
13. Warangal Telangana
14. Cuttack Odisha
15. Coimbatore Tamilnadu
16. Gwalior – Guna Highway Madhya Pradesh
17. Meerut – Agra Highway U.P.(West)
18. Raigrah – Dongargarh rail route Madhya Pradesh

The Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) were assessed for the networks of all telecom service providers operating in the region. KPIs for voice services are Coverage; Call Setup Success Rate (CSSR); Drop Call Rate; Block Call Rate, Handover Success Rate; Rx Quality. KPIs for data services are Download and Upload Throughputs, Web Browsing Delay, Video Streaming Delay and Latency.

See complete report,

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!