Connect with us



Gunjan Dave has been appointed as Member (Technology), Digital Communications Commission, reporting to Chairman DCC & Secretary (T), K Rajaraman. Dave succeeds Sanjeev Agrawal, who retired as adviser and had been entrusted with the additional charge of member.

Amit Malik has been appointed as vice president and sales leader for India, Ciena. Prior to this Malik was managing director strategic sales, global service provider segment, Asia Pacific & Japan region, Cisco Systems.

Dr Randhir Thakur has been appointed as chief executive officer & managing director, Tata Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Prior to this, Thakur was chief supply chain officer, Global Supply Management, Intel.

K. Krithivasan has been named the chief executive officer designate of Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) by the board. He succeeds Rajesh Gopinathan, who put in his papers. Gopinathan, to provide transition and support to his successor continues with the company till September 15, 2023.

Ravneet Kaur has been appointed as chairperson, Competition Commission of India. There has been no full-time chairperson for the competition regulator since Ashok Kumar Gupta demitted office in October 2022. CCI Member Sangeeta Verma has been acting as chairperson since October last year.

Nitin Gupta has been appointed as technical director, SRAM & MRAM Group, for its Odisha semiconductor project.

Rajesh Pathak has been appointed as the country managing director for India & SAARC, Spirent Communications plc. Pathak joins Spirent from Accedian, where he was the country director for India & SAARC. At BT, he was head – System Integration Sales & Partnership Alliances, India.

Vantage Towers, USA, has appointed Christian Hillabrant as chief executive officer. Hillabrant comes from Tillman Infrastructure, where he is chief operating officer.

Manoj Kohli joins Master’s Union as chairperson. Kohli is now the chair of CII Unicorn Forum, which aims to attract new tech investments to India. Kohli has led mobile startup Escotel, was former CEO of Bharti Airtel, was a board member, SoftBank Group International, has served on the board of GSMA in 2008 and 2012, and was chairman of the CII Task Force on Ease of Doing Business.

Terry Daly has been appointed as semi-conductor advisor, Vedanta. Prior to this, Daly was an independent consultant in the microelectronics industry.

Margherita Della Valle has been appointed as group chief executive, Vodafone. She is also group chief financial officer until an external search for a new group chief financial officer is complete.

K. Guru Gowrappan has been appointed as president, Viasat. Prior to this Gowrappan was CEO, Verizon Media Group.

Anand Birje has been appointed as chief executive officer, Encora Inc. Prior to this, Birje spent almost 20 years at HCL Technologies Limited, where he was last president, digital business services.

Gabriela Styf Sjöman has been appointed as MD Research & Network Strategy, BT Group. Prior to this, Sjöman was a board member at TDC Net.

Jean English has been appointed as senior vice president and chief marketing officer, Juniper Network. Prior to this English was SVP and CMO, NetApp.

Laurent Martinez has been appointed as chief financial officer, The Orange Group. Prior to this Martinez was chief financial officer, Alstom.

Bruno Zerbib has been appointed as chief technology & innovation officer, Orange, and a member of the Group’s executive committee. Zerbib succeeds Trabbia who has been promoted as executive director and CEO, Orange.

Neil McRae has been appointed as chief network strategist, Juniper Networks. Prior to this, McRae was chief architect and managing director for architecture and technology strategy at BT.

Andrew Sotiropoulos has been appointed as senior vice president and general manager for APAC, NetApp. Sotiropoulos succeeds Sanjay Rohatgi, who is leaving the company to pursue opportunities outside of the company, after nearly four years of leading NetApp’s sales teams in Asia-Pacific.

Karen Dykstra has been appointed as chief financial officer, VMware, in addition to her current role as a member of the VMware board of directors.

Manish Chopra has resigned from his position as director and head of partnerships, Meta.

Wipro. In 2023, Wipro has so far seen the exits of chief operations officer Sanjeev Singh, Americas 2 CFO Nithin V Jaganmohan, India head Satya Easwaran, iDEAS business head Rajan Kohli, and Americas 1 CFO Kamini Shah, the most recent being senior vice-president and head Healthcare and Medical Devices division Mohd Haque; SVP and head of the manufacturing and hi-tech business unit Ashish Saxena and Vice President Gurvinder Sahni.

Broadband India Forum (BIF) has appointed Shivnath Thukral, director and head of public policy at Meta, as its new vice president.

Pramod Bhasin has been elected as chairman, Data Security Council of India Bhasin was chairman, ICRIER.

Nasscom. Anant Maheshwari, president, Microsoft India, has been elected as chairperson, Nasscom for 2023-24. Maheshwari takes over the reins from Krishnan Ramanujam, president – Business and Technology Services at Tata Consultancy Services, who served as chairperson for the year 2022-23. Rajesh Nambiar, chairman and managing director of Cognizant India, has been elected as vice chairperson, and its new executive council for 2023–2025 has also been announced.

Diego Scotti, chief marketing officer, Verizon has announced that he will step down after nearly nine years in the role. Chief strategy officer and executive vice president Rima Qureshi will lead Verizon’s marketing team on an interim basis.

Rajat Mukarji, director general, Broadband India Forum, has passed. Mukarji had spent almost 17 years at Vodafone Idea Limited.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!