Connect with us



Akshaya Moondra has been appointed as chief executive officer, Vodafone Idea Limited. He succeeds Ravinder Takkar, who has completed his three-year term. Takkar replaces Himanshu Kapania as chairman, Vi Board. Kapania will continue as non-executive director.

Parameswaran Iyer has been appointed as CEO, NITI Aayog. Prior to this, Iyer has spearheaded the Swachh Bharat Mission. He has been appointed for two years or until further orders, whichever is earlier. He succeeds Amitabh Kant.

Ashutosh Singh has taken over as CTO, Jio Karnataka. Singh has previously worked as CTO, Airtel-Delhi for over eight years.

Meta has appointed Dilpreeta Vasudeva as head of marketing. Vasudeva will lead the messaging business at Meta for WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger. Previously, she was the founder of CMO Access. Prior to this, she has worked with Bharti Enterprises and Reliance Industries-Jio Studios as head of marketing.

Shailendra Yadav has been appointed Consultant – Network Engineering-(GCN-EMEA), Ciena. Prior to this, Yadav worked as customer solutions architect, Cisco, for one-and-a-half years, and Ciena for almost 5 years.

Exotel has appointed Adarsh Dikshith as its chief monetary officer. Dikshith, who has over 24 years of expertise, joins Exotel from HighRadius.

Vishaal Mathur has been appointed consultant at Kacific Broadband Satellites for Nepal and Bhutan.

First Orion has appointed Joseph Stinziano as president and chief operating officer. Stinziano joins after a 12-year career at Samsung Electronics, North America, where most recently he served as executive vice president of the consumer business division.

Katsuya Oe has been appointed as vice president-sales, Colt Technology Services. Oe joins Colt from Veritas Technologies, where he was the global vice president.

Samsung has appointed semiconductor specialist Kim Woo-pyeong, who had worked for Apple for 8 years. Woo-pyeong has just taken over as head of the Korean manufacturer’s Packaging Solution Center, a new unit tasked with improving systems-on-a-chip.

Dr Rajesh Pankaj has been appointed as chief technology officer, InterDigital, Inc. Dr Pankaj succeeds Dr Henry Tirri, who has moved into the role of senior advisor to facilitate an orderly transition. Dr Pankaj joins InterDigital from Qualcomm where he most recently served as the senior vice president, Engineering, and Head of Corporate R&D.

Pravir Kumar has been appointed by Vodafone Idea as Operations Director (Central). Kumar will oversee UP and MPCG cluster operations., He joins from Jio, where he was CEO of Bihar & Jharkhand circle.

Saurabh Bajaj has been appointed as the Executive Vice President, prepaid marketing, Vodafone Idea Limited. Prior to this, Bajaj was working with Britannia Industries Limited for the last five years where he was the marketing head, first for the International Business and then for the dairy business.

Todd Nightingale has been appointed as CEO, Fastly, Inc. Nightingale will also join the Fastly Board of Directors upon assuming the role on September 1. He succeeds Joshua Bixby, who, is stepping down as CEO and from Fastly’s Board of Directors. Bixby will remain with Fastly as an advisor.

MTN has hired outgoing Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA) CEO Willington Ngwepe as chief of staff in the office of the group president and CEO.

D. Venkateswarlu, Director (Production), ITI Ltd., has been given the additional charge of the post of chairman and managing director (CMD), ITI Limited. He had joined the company in 1985 as an assistant executive engineer and thereafter held various positions.

Xiaomi India has elevated Muralikrishnan B to the role of president. Muralikrishnan was serving as the chief operating officer at Xiaomi India.

Rajneesh Maleyvar has been promoted as head, Order Fulfilment Exports and EMEA Region at HFCL Ltd. Maleyvar was general manager, Supply Chain, for the last 5 years.

Abhishek Singh has been given the responsibility as CEO, Karmayogi Bharat, in addition to his present assignment as CEO, National e-Governance Division, Digital India Corporation, and MyGov.

Rogers Communications has promoted Ron McKenzie as the CTO. McKenzie succeeds Jorge Fernandes. Prior to this, McKenzie was the president of Rogers for Business between June 2021 and July 2022, and also led technical operations in the company for more than 2 years.

Bimal Dayal, managing director and chief executive officer, Indus Towers, has resigned. Dayal’s stint at Indus Towers spans 12 years – 6 years as the chief operating officer and 6 years as MD & CEO. Former Vodafone chief executive Sunil Sood, shall hold office as an additional director on the board up till the date of the upcoming general meeting.

Balesh Sharma has quit as the managing director, Vodacom South Africa. Sitho Mdlalose has taken over as the new managing director.

Deepak Padaki, EVP, group head of strategy & M&A, and chief risk officer in Infosys, has quit the firm after three decades with the company. Padaki had joined Infosys as a software engineer in 1992, immediately after his engineering from the University of Mysore.

Apple has ended its consulting agreement with Jony Ive, its former design leader. When Ive left Apple in 2019 to start his own design firm, LoveFrom, the iPhone maker had signed a multiyear contract with him, valued at more than USD 100 million

Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi and PR Ramesh have been elected as independent (additional) directors, Tejas Networks. Ramamurthi was the director of IIT Madras from 2011 to 2022. Ramesh was the chairman of Deloitte India, and has over 40 years of experience in the profession, having served as a member of Deloitte Global Board and Deloitte Asia-Pacific Board. Dr Gururaj Deshpande, who has been a board member of Tejas Networks since its inception in the year 2000, has resigned from his present position as a non-executive director.

Raj Kumar Rishi, VP and MD – CSB, India, Dell International Services India Pvt. Ltd., has been elected as the 28th President of MAIT. Amrit Jiwan, general counsel & director, company secretary, Legal & Regulatory Division, Canon India Pvt. Ltd., and Sanjay Lodha, MD, Netweb Technologies India Pvt. Ltd., have been elected as vice presidents of MAIT. Nitin Kunkolienker, director and board member, Synegra EMS Ltd., has been appointed as president emeritus of MAIT.

The Global mobile Suppliers Association (GSA) has announced that MediaTek has joined the industry association as an Executive Member. MediaTek will also be an active member of the GSA Spectrum Group’s 6G joint working group.

Microsoft corporate vice president Sam George has announced his retirement after 25 years of service with the tech giant.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2022 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!