Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

Union minister Ashwini Vaishnaw elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha

A total of 41 candidates were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha (RS) on Tuesday, with elections set to be held for 15 vacancies – ten in Uttar Pradesh, four in Karnataka and a lone seat in Himachal Pradesh – on February 27.

Ashwini Vaishnaw, Minister for Communications, Electronics & Information Technology, alongwith Congress parliamentary party chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national president J P Nadda, and former Maharashtra chief minister Ashok Chavan were among the 41 candidates.

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!