Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

TEPC appoints Sandeep Aggarwal and Kamendra Kumar

The Telecom Equipment and Services Export Promotion Council (TEPC) has appointed Sandeep Aggarwal as the new Chairman. Rajiv Mahajan was the other contender who lost by 7 votes.

Aggarwal, the Managing Director and Promoter of Delhi-based Paramount Communications, has taken over from Shyamal Ghosh, ex-Telecom Secretary. He is also the Chief Mentor of PHDCCI’s Telecom Committee, besides being the Chairman of Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association (TEMA) and President of Railway Cable Development Association.

TEPC appointed Kamendra Kumar, Director-Technical, TCIL as Vice Chairman. Election was not required, as there was only one nomination and based on scrutiny, there was no objection to his nomination.

TEPC is an independent body set up by the government to promote and develop the export of telecom equipment and services.
CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!