Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

Rahul Vatts appointed Vice Chairman, Indian Space Association

The Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, along with other distinguished luminaries, will grace the digital launch ceremony of Indian Space Association (ISpA) – the premier industry association of space and satellite companies on Monday, 11 October 2021.

ISpA is represented by leading home grown and global corporations with advanced capabilities in the space and satellite technologies. Its founding members include Bharti Airtel, Larsen & Toubro, Nelco (Tata Group), OneWeb, Mapmyindia, Walchandnagar Industries and Ananth Technology Limited. Other core members include Godrej, Hughes India, Azista-BST Aerospace Private Limited, BEL, Centum Electronics, Maxar India.

Echoing the Hon’ble Prime Minister’s vision of Atma Nirbhar Bharat, ISpA aspires to be the collective voice of the Indian Space industry. ISpA will undertake Policy Advocacy and engage with all stakeholders in the Indian Space domain, including the Government and its Agencies, to make India self-reliant, technologically advanced and a leading player in the space arena.

Mr. Jayant Patil, Senior Executive Vice President – Defence, L&T-NxT is the first Chairman of ISpA and Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer, Bharti Airtel has been appointed as Vice Chairman. Lt Gen. A.K. Bhatt (Retd.) has been appointed as the Director General of the Association.

Lt Gen. AK Bhatt, Director General, ISpA said: “We are truly honoured to have the Hon’ble Prime Minister grace the launch ceremony and outline his vision for the growth of India’s space industry and making our nation a global leader in the space arena. We would welcome members from media, space, satellite and allied technology industries along with public at large to join us for this event.”

The virtual launch ceremony will streamed LIVE across ISpA’s digital channels.
CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!