Connect with us




The Cellular Operators Association of India has appointed Lt Gen. Dr SP Kochhar as its Director General. Kochar was till recently the CEO of Telecom Sector Skill Council of India. A military veteran he retired as the head of the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) wing of the Indian Army. He succeeds Rajan S Mathews, who tendered in his resignation.

Sanjeev Kumar, Director (Technical), MTNL, has been selected for the post of Chairman- cum-Managing Director, Telecommunications Consultants India Limited (TCIL) through search- cum-selection process set up by Department of Telecommunications.

Arvind Saxena has joined NEC Technologies India as Head-Marketing & Corporate Communications. A brand transformer, he has led marketing roles in Airtel, Tata, and Sify in the past.

HP has appointed Ketan Patel as the Managing Director of the Greater India region and he will be responsible for India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Patel replaces Vinay Awasthi, who is moving to a new role as head of print operations for supply chain.

Cognizant  has  hired  the   former   Director  of Technology Transformation of the US government, Anil Cheriyan as its Executive Vice President of Strategy and Technology. Cheriyan will also be part of the executive council and report directly to the CEO.

Vikas Bakshi has been appointed as Senior Vice President, Global Alliances and Head of India business, Cloud4C. Bakshi joins Cloud4C from Wipro, where he was responsible for leading the cloud infrastructure services as General Manager and Cloud Head for India, APAC, and Middle East regions.

Ram Ramachandran has been appointed as Senior Vice President and Head for Middle East & Africa region, Tech Mahindra Ltd.

Accolite has announced the appointment of Arjun Malhotra as Chairman to its Advisory Board. Malhotra served as Chairman of Headstrong’s Board of Directors before its acquisition by Genpact in  May  2011.  Prior  to that he was Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of TechSpan. His career launched in 1975, when he co-founded HCL.

Krish Seshadri has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of OnMobile. He has previously held leadership positions at social gaming company Zynga, AOL-Verizon, and Facebook.

Sonos has appointed Panos Panay, Chief Product Officer of Microsoft, to its Board of Directors.

Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association of India (TEMA) has appointed Ajay Shankar, former Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP), as Chairman of its Council on Industrial Policy. The association has also appointed BK Syngal, ex-Chairman VSNL, as the Chairman of TEMA 6G Council. TEMA has promoted an initiative to focus on startups & technology innovations, “TEMA National Development Council for Start Ups.” Arun Seth has consented to lead this initiative as Chairman.


Devender Singh Rawat, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Bharti Infratel resigned from his post after a decade-long stint with the company.

Ramkumar Ramamoorthy, Chairman and Managing Director at Cognizant India has resigned after 22 years in the company. In a major reshuffle, Cognizant also replaced the Head of Global Delivery, Pradeep Shilige and brought in former Accenture executive, Andy Stafford as the new Head of Delivery.

Oppo India’s Vice President of Product and Marketing, Sumit Walia, has resigned from the post after completing a year with the Chinese handset maker.



Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!