Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

K Rajaraman to succeed Anshu Prakash as secretary, DoT

K. Rajaraman, lAS (TN:89), has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications. Prior to this he was Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance since 2018.

Rajaraman brings with him experience as:
Joint Secretary, Public Finance Central II, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi: June 2017-Sep 2018.

Principal Secretary & Director, Entrepreneurship Development Institute, Government of Tamil Nadu: Feb 2016 – Mar 2017

Commissioner, Commercial taxes department, Government of Tamil Nadu: Jan 2014 – Sep 2015

Managing Director, Chennai Metro Railway Limited (CMRL): Jul 2010 – Dec 2013

Commissioner, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department, Government of Tamil Nadu: Sep 2007 – Aug 2010

Rajaraman has a Master’s Degree in Economics from Annamalai University, an MBA from IGNOU and a Bachelor’s Degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering from TKM College of Engineering, Kollam, where he was a University Gold Medallist.

He succeeds Anshu Prakash who retires on Sept 30, 2012.
CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!