Connect with us


Jio 5G now covers 331 cities across India

Reliance Jio today announced the launch of its True 5G services in 27 cities across the country. With this launch, Jio becomes the first telecom operator to bring the next-generation True 5G technology to most of these cities, setting the stage for a new era of digital transformation.

Starting today, the technological advantages of high-speed internet, low-latency, standalone True 5G services shall be made available to the people and businesses of these cities. Jio True 5G offers lightning-fast speeds of up to 1 Gbps, enabling seamless streaming of high-definition content, immersive and interactive viewing, and cloud gaming. The technology also promises to enhance the capabilities of emerging technologies like the Internet of Things (IoT), Augmented Reality (AR), and Virtual Reality (VR), paving the way for innovative applications in nation-building areas like healthcare, education, and agriculture.

Commenting on the launch, Jio Spokesperson said, “On this festive occasion of Holi, we are happy to announce the launch of Jio True 5G services in 27 additional cities across 13 states, taking the benefits and reach of Jio’s True 5G services to 331 cities across the nation.

We want every Jio user to enjoy the transformational benefits of Jio True 5G technology in 2023. By embracing True 5G, Jio will create nation-first platforms and solutions that will transform skill development, education, healthcare, agriculture, and many such sectors, with the promise of enabling a better life for every Indian.

By December 2023, Jio True 5G will cover every town/city in the country. This is testimony to Jio’s commitment towards transforming India into a Digital Society. We continue to remain grateful to the State Governments and Administrators for their support to digitize their regions.”

Starting 8 th March 2023, Jio users in these 27 cities will be invited to the Jio Welcome Offer, to experience Unlimited Data at up to 1 Gbps+ speeds, at no additional cost.

List of 27 cities:

Sr. No. City State/Union Terriroty
1. Tadipatri Andhra Pradesh
2. Bhatapara Chhattisgarh
3. Anantnag Jammu & Kashmir
4. Bhadravathi  


5. Doddaballapura
6. Chintamani
7. Ramanagara
8. Changanassery  


9. Kodungallur
10. Muvattupuzha
11. Katni Murwara Madhya Pradesh
12. Satara Maharashtra
13. Pathankot Punjab
14. Kovilpatti Tamil Nadu
15. Pollachi
16. Jagtial  




17. Kodad
18. Kothagudem
19. Nirmal
20. Sangareddy
21. Siddipet
22. Tandur
23. Zahirabad
24. Rampur Uttar Pradesh
25. Kashipur Uttarakhand
26. Ramnagar
27. Bankura West Bengal

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!