Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

GSMA elects new board members

The GSMA has elected new members of the GSMA Board of Directors for the two years from January 2021 through December 2022. The GSMA Board comprises the world’s largest operator groups and smaller independent operators with global reach.

“We thank the GSMA Board for its exceptional support during what has been a challenging year. The Board’s insight, direction and support were integral as we navigated difficult decisions,” said GSMA Director General, Mats Granryd. “There has never been a more crucial moment for the mobile ecosystem to work together, unlocking the full power of connectivity so that people, industry and society thrive.”

The GSMA is a global organisation unifying the mobile industry. Our efforts are dedicated across three areas: industry knowledge, technological advancements and human progress. We do this by bringing people together, sharing trusted expertise and curating marketplaces for buyers and sellers.

GSMA Board Members for the 2021-2022 Term

There are 26 members of the GSMA Board. Members include senior representatives from global mobile operators. The GSMA Board for the 2021-2022 term includes:

Stéphane Richard, Chairman and CEO, Orange Group

· Juan Carlos Archila, EVP International Affairs, América Móvil

· Susan Johnson, Executive Vice President, Global Connections and Supply Chain, AT&T

· Izzaddin Idris, Group CEO (from 1st Jan 2021), Axiata

· Gopal Vittal, CEO, Bharti Airtel Group

· Gao Tongqing, Executive Vice President, China Mobile

· Liu Guiqing, Executive Vice President, China Telecom

· Mai Yanzhou, Senior Vice President, China Unicom

· Dominique Leroy, Board Member for Europe, Deutsche Telekom Group

· Mats Granryd, Director General, GSMA

· Christian Salbaing, Deputy Chairman, Europe, CK Hutchison

· Makoto Takahashi, CEO, KDDI

· Hyeonmo Ku, President and CEO, KT

· Ralph Mupita, Group President and CEO, MTN

· Alexey Kornya, President and CEO, MTS

· Motoyuki Ii, President and CEO, NTT DOCOMO (incoming)

· Mathew Oommen, President and Member of the Board of Directors, Reliance Jio

· Yuen Kuan Moon, Group CEO (from 1st Jan 2021), Singtel

· Nasser Al Nasser, Group CEO, STC

· Luigi Gubitosi, CEO and General Manager, Telecom Italia

· Julio Linares López, Member of the Board of Telefonica Companies, Telefonica Group

· Sigve Brekke, President and CEO, Telenor

· Andrew Penn, Group CEO, Telstra

· Kaan Terzioğlu, Group Co-CEO, VEON

· Rima Qureshi, Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Verizon

· Ahmed Essam, Chief Commercial Operations and Strategy Officer, Vodafone Group
CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!