Connect with us

Daily News

Ex-Telecom Minister A Raja Wins Nilgiris Seat

Opposition DMK bagged the first result from Tamil Nadu Thursday, when former Union Minister A Raja won from The Nilgiris (SC) Lok Sabha seat, according to EC data.

Raja defeated his nearest rival M Thiyagarajan of AIADMK by a margin of over 2.05 lakh votes, wresting the seat from the ruling party in the state after a gap of five years. Raja, a former union minister acquitted in the 2G spectrum scam case, had lost the seat in the 2014 elections.―Deccan Chronicle

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!