Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

DoT extends PLI Scheme, Nokia, Samsung, Tejas, HFCL, ITI and VVDN among approved

The Ministry of Communications has granted approval to 42 companies including 28 MSMEs under PLI Scheme for Telecom and Networking Products. Out of which 17 companies have applied for additional incentive of 1% under design-led manufacturing criteria. These 42 companies have committed investment of Rs. 4,115 crores. This is expected to generate additional sales of Rs. 2.45 lakh crores and create additional employment of more than 44,000 over the scheme period.

The telecom leading players Nokia, Samsung, Tejas, HFCL, ITI and VVDN are also part of this scheme.
Details. To create a robust domestic value chain, Union Budget of FY2022-23 announced design-led PLI Scheme for telecom and networking products. It provided additional incentive of 1% over and above the existing incentives for products that are designed and manufactured in India. Design-led PLI scheme was launched in June 2022 and applications were invited from Design-led manufacturers as well as others, for availing incentive under the PLI Scheme for five years commencing from 1st April 2022.

The existing companies under PLI scheme for telecom and networking products were allowed to add more products and apply under design led PLI scheme. They were also given the benefit of shifting their 5-year PLI Scheme period by one year. 22 companies availed this opportunity of shifting their first year which includes 13 companies who have applied as fresh applicants.

The enthusiastic response from domestic and global manufacturers to the concrete steps taken by Government of India to encourage manufacturing in telecom equipment indicates strong confidence in initiatives of the Government. India is poised to emerge as design and manufacturing hub for telecom and networking equipment.

List of Approved Applicants under the PLI Scheme for Telecom and Networking Products

  1. Alphion India Private Limited
  2. Candid Optronix Pvt Ltd
  3. Coral Telecom Limited
  4. Design and Manufacturing Vista Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
  5. Ehoome IOT Private Limited
  6. Elcom Innovations Private Limited
  7. Frog Cellsat Limited
  8. GDN Enterprises Private Limited
  9. GO IP Global Services Private Limited
  10. GX India Private Limited
  11. Huber + Suhner Electronics Private Limited
  12. Kaynes International Design & Manufacturing Pvt. Ltd.
  13. Lekha Wireless Solutions Pvt Ltd
  14. Matrix Comsec Private Limited
  15. Netlink ICT Pvt Ltd
  16. Netweb Technologies India Pvt. Ltd.
  17. Panache Digilife Limited
  18. Priyaraj Electronics Limited
  19. Samriddhi Automations Private Limited
  20. Sansap Technology Private Limited
  21. Sixth Energy Technologies Private Limited
  22. Skyquad Electronics and Appliances Private Limited
  23. Surbhi Satcom Private Limited
  24. Synegra EMS Limited
  25. Systrome Technologies Private Limited
  26. Tecniqua India Private Limited
  27. Tianyin Worldtech India Private Limited
  28. Vihaan Networks Limited
  29. Dixon Electro Appliances Private Limited
  30. HFCL Limited
  31. ITI Limited
  32. Neolync Tele Communications Private Limited
  33. Syrma SGS Technology Limited
  34. Tejas Networks Limited
  35. VVDN Technologies Private Limited
  36. Commscope India Private Limited
  37. Flextronics Technologies (India) Private Limited
  38. Jabil Circuit India Private Limited
  39. Nokia Solutions and Networks India Private Ltd
  40. Rising Stars Hi-Tech Private Limited
  41. Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd.
  42. Sanmina-Sci India Private Limited

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!