Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

DoT announces constitution of committee for organisational reforms, restructuring

In an office memorandum (OM), the Department of Telecommunications has announced the constitution of committee to — examine organisational reforms and restructuring to enable DoT to become a more agile and effective organization, deliver reforms already announced and under planning.

The Committee may also examine the set-up of DoT field units viz. LSA field units, CCA field units and WMO units in each of the LSAs and propose reforms to ensure full coordination. The composition of committee is as under:


 1. Shri V. L. Kantha Rao Additional Secretary (Telecom) Chairman
 2. Shri S. K. Jain Sr. DDG (Service Unit), DoT HQ Member
 3. Shri. S. K. Mishra Addl. CGCA Member
 4. Shri. R. K. Saxena Wireless Adviser Member
 5. Shri Anand Singh Joint Secretary (Telecom) Member-

The Committee may co-opt additional members, as required and seek presentations from heads of various attached and field offices.

The Committee may submit a comprehensive report within 3 months.

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply


Copyright © 2022 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!