Connect with us

Headlines of the Day

Changes at the helm

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, sworn in as prime minister for the third consecutive term along with his 71 ministers on June 9, allocated portfolios to the newly elected ministers in his cabinet on June 10. The first cabinet meeting also took place in the national capital yesterday, June 10.

Jyotiraditya M. Scindia has been allocated the Ministry of Communications. He was the Minister of Civil Aviation in the last Cabinet. He has also been appointed as Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.

Ashwini Vaishnaw has retained the Railways Ministry, and has been given additional charge as the Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology. He succeeds Anurag Thakur, who was the I&B minister in the previous term.

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MP from Guntur, Dr Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani has been appointed as the Minister of State for Communications, replacing BJP’s Devusinh Chauhan. He has also been appointed the Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development.

Jitin Prasada is the Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology , succeeding the outgoing MoS Rajeev Chandrasekhar.

PM Narendra Modi holds the portfolio of the Department of Space.

Dr Jitendra Singh is now the Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Science and Technology.

CT Bureau

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2024 Communications Today

error: Content is protected !!