Anshu Prakash To Take Over As New Telecom Secretary From 1 August

Anshu Prakash, a 1986-batch IAS officer, who is currently Additional Secretary of the Department of Telecommunications, will take over as Secretary of the same department on 1 August, an official government notification said.

He will take charge after Aruna Sundararajan, a 1982-batch IAS officer, retires on 31 July.

Prior to his stint at the DoT, Prakash was the chief Secretary of Delhi and had been at loggerheads with the Kejriwal government.

He had also alleged assault by some Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) MLAs in February last year.

Prakash will take charge at a time when companies in the telecom sector are complaining of financial stress and thinning revenues and also when the government plans to conduct the first auction for 5G services this year.―Livemint

Share this:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Stay Updated on Enterprise Network and Carriers Industry.
Receive our Daily Newsletter.